Denise Frey

City Council
Title: City Council District Number 2
Phone: 360-473-5280
Denise Frey

Denise Frey represents Bremerton City Council District 2, which includes Bataan Park and Eastpark Nature Area (Madrona Trails), and areas along the Wheaton Way corridor bounded at the north by Riddell Road. 

Due to a vacancy left when the previous Council Member resigned, Denise Frey was appointed by the City Council on March 23, 2022 to fill the position until the November 7, 2023 General Election Results are certified.  

In 2023, Denise is Chair for both the Public Safety Committee and Lodging Tax Advisory Committee.  She is also a member of the Kitsap 911 Policy Board; Kitsap Regional Coordinating Council (KRCC) Executive Board; and the alternate on the KRCC Land Use Transportation Policy Board.    

Council Member Denise Frey is committed to smart and sustainable development along the Wheaton Way Corridor and within the Eastside Village (old Harrison Hospital area) Project. Bringing the East Bremerton community together to address issues specific to its health and well-being is her priority. Council Member Frey will balance the needs of East Bremerton residents, businesses and commuters while building collaborations between the public and private sectors to improve the quality of life for all Bremertonians. 


Return to Staff Directory